Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer


Four-Year Players Recognized in MBU Assembly

Four-Year Players Recognized in MBU Assembly

WATERTOWN, Wis. --- This morning, the MBU family assembled for the presentation of the Fall Athletic Awards to join each team as they recounted the season, gave team awards and recognition, and highlighted various regional and national awards garnered by the student-athletes during the fall.

One award - presented by MBU's Director of Athletics Rob Thompson - is the Four Year Award, which is given to those student-athletes who have competed for four seasons for the Sabercats. 

Thirteen student-athletes were recognized as four year players:

  • Rachael Chesky - Women's Soccer
  • Julia Gunst - Volleyball
  • Jason Hudson - Football
  • Rachel Kibler - Women's Soccer
  • JB Lamgo - Football
  • Alison Renz - Volleyball
  • Kim Richerson - Women's Cross Country
  • Audrey Risma - Women's Soccer
  • Clint Saxon - Football
  • Ben Schulz - Football
  • Wira Wama - Men's Soccer
  • Rachel Wells - Volleyball
  • Bethany Wright - Women's Soccer

Thompson remarked, "The level of commitment by our 4-year award recipients is remarkable. The ability to balance their academic endeavor, social interactions, opportunity for ministry involvement, participation in on-campus events and commitment to the team for four years is admirable! 'Hats off' to these young men and women who have demonstrated character and perseverance for MBU Athletics! To the Praise of HIS Glory!"